What’s done is done…

You’re going to fail.  A lot.  It’s going to suck, but it will happen.  The most important thing you need to remember is that a failure in the past has no bearing on what you are doing now.

The last business venture that I was a part went up in smoke in the worst possible way.  Daily I am reminded of that failure.  But I have to remind myself and those around me that the business I’m in now – which is doing well – has NOTHING to do with the prior business that went out in a blaze of glory.

 

The biggest thing is that instead of saying to myself, “I’ve spent 4 years trying to make this happen!” I need to say, “the first 3 years of THAT business failed…and the last year of THIS business have succeeded.

 

Just something to think about.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

