Vacation!

So I’m supposed to be four days in to my only vacation of the year. But things aren’t going according to plan. As it turns out, when you own a business your work hours are dictated by your customers. For you to have customers you actually have to be available for their needs. Thats actually the most important part of the deal or else they go somewhere else.

My wife asked me why I can’t simply turn off the phone and have a vacation responder on my email. Well, once upon a time we had no customers. No money. No revenue. All we had was free time. Maybe I should have taken my vacation then.

When your customers need you is when you have to work. If you aren’t willing to do that then maybe starting your own company is a bad idea.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

