Free Startup Idea – Travel Anywhere if the price is right.

My wife and I like to travel but we rarely care where we go. We just like to go experience new things together. We’d be as happy with a weekend in Denver as a week in Des Moines. Here is the idea…

Build a travel site.
Instead of making me enter the city I’m leaving from and the place I’m going to and when I want to go, simply do this:

1. I enter where I want to leave from.
2. I enter how long I want to be gone.
3. I enter how soon I want to leave – 1 week, 1 month, 3 months, 6 months.
4. Show me everything available, lowest price to highest.

That’s it. Just show me where I can go for the least amount of money. I would book 6 trips a year with this, if not more. If Southwest is flying from Austin to Atlanta next week for $140 round trip, I’d probably go. If Delta is flying from Austin to Long Beach for $160 round trip in two months, I’d probably go. Just show me where I can go in the near term for the least amount of money. Collect the $7 referral fee that airlines pay travel sites.

That’s it.

Show me everything available.

One Response

  1. I completely agree. Have no idea why this isn’t already live. I would use it all the time. There is an app through AA but it is only for AA. A tool that covers all airlines would be fab…

Leave a Reply

